Job Hunting

I do have my bad days too. Long gone the glamorous days where the job comes knocking on my door. Job hunting… to me is just getting to know the ugly side of how some HR does their recruitment. Some play you out when they found someone not necessary better, but cheaper. Some go back on their words and some disappear into thin air. I hope one day, these recruiters know the pain. I do not understand why recruiters are dishonest about the little things. Why do they not bother going through your CV before scheduling the interview. Some recruiters show no homework done. I was a recruiter myself and I know perfectly how the recruitment process ethically works and I am disappointed to know many organizations have zero business ethics.

I am very desperate for a job. As much as I know how to enjoy life, I also need the moolahs to keep it going. But I am also very stubborn and wouldn’t want to settle down for a good job in a bad culture. Now I am actively looking for a suitable job with my best friends namely jobsdb, jobstreet… and I cross my fingers everyday hoping Singapore has something for a Singaporean like me.

Published by

Jocelyn

An NMO fighter. ❥ Find joy in the ordinary. Always be kinder than necessary. ღ

One thought on “Job Hunting”

Leave a comment